Jedi Master Yoda

Yeah, well, my promise in the previous post of “a deluge” somewhat failed to come to pass… Anyway, here’s Yoda (designed by Fumiaki Kawahata — instructions widely available online.)

Jedi Master Yoda designed by Fumiaki Kawahata, folded from 34.5cm paper. Final model ~13cm tall.

Cute, isn’t he? “Ah! Made from paper am I!”

Just ignore the Julian May books behind him. (Or at least ignore the endless Catholic puffery in them. I don’t mind it so much in the Saga of the Exiles, but in the Galactic Milieu stuff it just gets tedious. Seriously, Marc is Abaddon in SotE because of the mental-man stuff, but not because he blew up an inhabited planet? Boggled my mind.)

Anyway… lit-crit digression aside (ahem), it’s always good to have a bit of variation; I was getting a bit worried that this might start turning into a Robert Lang tribute blog…

This entry was posted in Origami. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jedi Master Yoda

  1. Holly says:

    THIS is so cool. There is a bloke at work who makes origami during breaks.
    Mark, where are the ones you make? or do you make any?

    • markfiend says:

      Hey Holly, thanks. I’m not sure I understand what you mean, but all the origami I’ve posted on here are models I’ve made. When I put “by Fumiaki Kawahata” that’s who designed the model. I’ve not put any of my own designs up (yet) because I don’t think they’re good enough (yet).

      • Holly says:

        Ahhh soz, I guess I misunderstood..
        These are really excellent anyways. This Yoda one is my favourite.
        How long have you been making them?
        & aren’t we usually more hard on ourselves when being critiqued of our work? You should post at least one of your own designs & get some feedback (?)

Leave a Reply

